After heavily teasing brand new music on social media, the almighty Iowa nu-metal kings Slipknot are back with their highly anticipated track ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)‘!

Following on from the 2021 single ‘The Chapeltown Rag’, this is the second preview of what’s to come on their newly announced upcoming seventh studio album ‘The End, So Far’. It is due for release on September 30, 2022 via Roadrunner Records.

This is the first album release from Slipknot since their 2019 effort ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ – a long three years in waiting!

Watch the video for ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)‘ below!

Slipknot’s seventh LP release ‘The End, So Far’ is expected to have 12 tracks in total – check out the official artwork and track list below!

  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hivemind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine For The Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale

Slipknot are booked to appear at a handful of festivals at the end of the summer, including Hills of Rock Festival, Messe Open Air, as well as their very own Knotfest in Germany. Additionally, they are set to go on tour around Europe and North America later in the year!

Fan of Slipknot? Read more about them here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.