Australian pop-punkers Stand Atlantic are well and truly back with their brand new single ‘Pity Party‘, featuring a collaboration with Royal & The Serpent.

The track dropped last night (January 14) and tells the relatable story of vocalist Bonnie Fraser’s experience with negative people. She spoke of the track saying ‘It seems everyday someone is inviting you to their ‘pity party’ – hoping you will enable or put a band-aid on them. Sometimes you gotta cut people like this out of your life as they will drag you down and it’s not until you let them go that you realise what kind of hold they may have had on you.’

American indie pop artist Royal & The Serpent (aka Ryan Santiago) also discussed the track declaring ‘This song fully rocks. It was a 100 per cent yes when I first heard it. I loved getting to be a part of this one. Blast it loud, roll the windows down, and scream your face off for a certified good time.’

The release of the song comes following the almighty ‘Molotov (OK)’ last November and it is a pure banger! Santiago’s pop filled vocals are also a highlight of the track, making it even more memorable than ever. This is a slight musical shift for the band, whilst still combining the classic pop-punk elements that we all know and love!

Listen to ‘Pity Party’ here!

Stand Atlantic have also announced details regarding their upcoming third studio album ‘F.E.A.R’ (aka ‘Fuck Everything And Run’), which is due for release on May 6th 2022 via Hopeless Records. Fraser has revealed that the compilation of songs is going to be ‘an anti-concept album‘, continuing on to say that she hopes to give ‘a ‘fuck you’ to the conventional bullshit Hollywood-style story that musicians tell you fell out of their ass’.

Additionally, Fraser stresses that nobody should choose to put her and the rest of the band on a pedestal; ‘If you think I am a creative or a visionary, I am not. I refuse to be immortalised as anything other than a collection of erratic, irrational, and oxygen-starved emotions I wrote on a page just to be able to breathe.’

‘Pity Party’ is the third energetic taster from the album, following on from ‘Molotov (OK)’ and ‘deathwish’ featuring American rapper/singer Nothing.Nowhere late last year.

Stand Atlantic have also published the official artwork and track listing for ‘F.E.A.R.’. Check them out below!

1. Doomsday
2. Pity Party (ft. Royal & The Serpent)
3. Van Gogh
4. Dumb
5. Hair Out
6. Deathwish (ft. Nothing,Nowhere.)
7. Switchblade
8. Nails From The Back
9. Bloodclot
10. Don’t Talk (To Me)
11. XO
12. Cabin Fever (ft. my literal mum)
13. Molotov (OK)
14. I Wonder What Kind Of Garlic Bread They Serve At MENSA

Stand Atlantic are also due to go out on a US tour with Set It Off and As It Is starting tomorrow (January 16) in Austin, Texas. They are also heading to the UK in February, with shows in Nottingham, London, Southampton, Leeds, Glasgow, Manchester, Bristol and Birmingham. Get your tickets here!

Fan of Stand Atlantic? Read more about them here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.